Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gutierrez Mexican Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Hays, KS

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Gutierrez Mexican Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lisa 12 days ago

#11 Chicken Quesadilla

Fantastic local option for lunch and dinner! Love the specials and friendly service.

Ddrome75 about 1 month ago

#1 Sour Cream Enchilada- Beef or Chicken

The best it is always my go to! When I am dining in I don't even have to tell the Sherry the waitress what I want because she always knows.

Sabrina about 2 months ago

#10 Hombre "Our Best Seller"

This is by far my favorite meal !!

Mlegleiter about 2 months ago

#9 Fajita Grande

This is my favorite go-to! I always get the chicken, there's just the right amount of meat with great flavor and loads of onions/peppers! I love Gutierrez food, service and atmosphere!

Winglsbee07 about 2 months ago

Fruit Margaritas

Had the BEST margarita EVER!! This place is great!!!

Tammyl about 2 months ago

#10 Hombre "Our Best Seller"

The hombre is delicious! The creamy white sauce, chicken, and rice melts in your mouth! Portion sizes are large enough to divide into two meals. This is the perfect entre for anyone who loves chicken!

Easwart 2 months ago

#1 Sour Cream Enchilada- Beef or Chicken

So good! I love the sour cream sauce!

Shannonkarst1 3 months ago

Chicken Quesadilla

We had Gutierrez take out not once, but twice this week. Each time, I had the chicken quesadilla. I was not disappointed! We also had white Queso, salsa and chips. I have to say, the takeout was as good as if we were eating in the restaurant! Job well done!

Ds4453120 3 months ago

#5 Enchilada

The dish was delicious. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I will definitely be back😊

Rlegleiter 3 months ago

#10 Hombre "Our Best Seller"

Everything was delicious! Great portion size and food was hot, yummy, and as always, consistent.

Stielwolf 4 months ago

#3 Sancho

Yum!!!! Marlee was our server and she was exceptional! Sancho was fantastic (best chips and salsa too), fast service and great atmosphere! Loved Marlee, she made our day and visit memorable and fun!

Krystalranda 4 months ago

#10 Hombre "Our Best Seller"

Delicious! The shredded chicken is always moist and the sour cream sauce is the perfect topping! It's even delicious for leftovers the next day!

Pnichola415 4 months ago

#10 Hombre "Our Best Seller"

I have been a fan of this dish for years! With its chicken and rice enclosed in a sour cream covered tortilla, the meal is delicious. The chips and salsa provided with each meal are the perfect start to enjoying your time at this restaurant.

Erika 4 months ago

Grilled Chicken

These are phenomenal and just as authentic as off the street cart in Mexico! I tried it with their fresh guacamole on top, and this was the best thing I have eaten in a long time. Highly recommend!

Deanalyn55 14 days ago

Fajitas - Beef or Chicken

Oh my goodness! So delicious! Lots of food to share as well! You did great for our lunch today!

Randy about 2 months ago

#10 Hombre "Our Best Seller"

You have the best salsa. I love the Hombre and the chicken Monterey. They are my favorites

Jessiep503 about 2 months ago

#2 Tostada

You have the BEST tostada ever.

Cdinkel about 2 months ago

Sanchezo

No matter what you order—-it is delicious! Love, love, love Gutierrez!

Simoneaubrett about 2 months ago

Sancho Grande

Awsome food and service was great... Definatly a good choice!!

Sarah 2 months ago

#8 Chimichanga- Beef or Chicken

I love how fresh the ingredients are in every dish that you prepare. It does not matter which entrée I order, it comes out perfect every time. The quality of your food shows in its taste and presentation. Your staff is always courteous, fast, and friendly. Hays is lucky to have Gutierrez Cocina Mexicana as a choice Tex-Mex restaurant destination!

Shelbyramirez03 2 months ago

#8 Chimichanga- Beef or Chicken

The chicken chimichanga is by far my favorite! The chicken is juicy and tastes great. It's fried up to perfection with just the right amount of cheese melted on top. Definitely my go-to when I'm craving Mexican food! Not to mention, the salsa, whether it being the chunky or the creamy, they're both amazing!

Stevencgrant 3 months ago

#10 Hombre "Our Best Seller"

Love your food, always hot and delicious

Cowgirlwithdiamonds 3 months ago

#5 Enchilada

Love the enchilada special! It's my go-to quick order on my lunch hour when dining out!!

Sdepiesse 4 months ago

Cherry Tortilla Cheesecake

Finally was able to try the Cheesecake today! Even after 30 minutes sitting, it was delicious! (sarah depiesse Hays2Go) :) I dont want to win, just giving a review!

Mike38053 4 months ago

#1 Sour Cream Enchilada- Beef or Chicken

Chicken Enchiladas with sour cream sauce are amazing! Gutierrez has a little something for everyone on their menu - one of the few restaurants we go to where everyone gets a favorite and nobody has to settle. - Mike

Jblackmon5678 4 months ago

#10 Hombre "Our Best Seller"

The Hombre's claimed title "Best Seller" is TRUE! I prefer beef to chicken. Inside the tortilla is rice, beans, and the preferred meat of choice. The hombre sauce on top is a sour cream base and melts in your mouth! One of my favorites!

Erika 4 months ago

Guacamole

This is my favorite! So fresh and delicious every time. It's filled with lots of veggies and chunks of avocado - not pureed and mixed with sour cream like some other places. I put it on everything!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA